Board of Directors

ONE’s Board of Directors includes individuals with extensive experience in advocacy and activism, policy, politics and business. The board oversees ONE’s work and helps to ensure we are making progress against our mission.

Mimi Alemayehou

Senior Vice President for Public-Private Partnerships, Mastercard Inc.

Kelly Ayotte

Former United States Senator

Joshua Bolten

President & CEO, Business Roundtable *


Lead singer, U2
Co-founder, ONE and (RED)

Susan A. Buffett

Chairwoman, The Sherwood Foundation and the Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation

David Cameron

Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

Joe Cerrell

Managing Director, Global Policy & Advocacy, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Dr. Jackie Chimhanzi

Chief Executive Officer, African Leadership Institute

Aliko Dangote

President/Chief Executive of the Dangote Group and Chairman of the Dangote Foundation

John Doerr

Chairman, Kleiner Perkins

Jamie Drummond

Co-founder, ONE

Tom Freston

Board Chair, ONE, and Principal, Firefly3 *

Helene D. Gayle

President and CEO of The Chicago Community Trust *

Morton H. Halperin

Senior Advisor, Open Society Foundations *

Dr. Mo Ibrahim

Chairman, Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Sheryl Sandberg

Chief Operating Officer, Facebook

Kevin Sheekey

Global Head of Government Relations and Communications, Bloomberg L.P. Chairman, Bloomberg Government

Bobby Shriver

Co-founder, ONE and (RED)

Professor Alexander Stubb

Director of the School of Transnational Governance

Lawrence Summers

Former Secretary of the Treasury of the United States

Africa Policy Advisory Board

ONE’s Africa Policy Advisory Board is a regular forum for many of ONE’s friends and advisors to come together to discuss the pressing issues facing the continent, and play a key role in informing ONE’s work in Africa and globally.

ChiChi Aniagolu-Okoye

Country Director, WaterAid

David Barnard

South African Development Expert

Erik Charas

Founding and Managing Director, Charas LDA

Dr. Jackie Chimhanzi

Chief Executive Officer, African Leadership Institute

Mike Dada

President and Executive Producer, All Africa Music Awards

Zohra Dawood

Director, Centre for Unity in Diversity

Neville Gabriel

Chief Executive Officer, The Other Foundation

Chikwe Ihekweazu

Chief Executive Officer/ National Coordinator, Nigeria Centre for Disease Control

Amadou Mahtar Ba

Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, AllAfrica Global Media, Inc.

Oluseun Onigbinde

Co-Founder and CEO, BudgIT

Irene Ovonji-Odida

Chief Executive Officer, The Uganda Association of Women Lawyers (FIDA-Uganda)

John Ulanga

Country Director, TradeMark East Africa

Global Leadership Circle

ONE’s Global Leadership Circle is a group of top financial supporters and surrogates from around the world who share our deep commitment to ending extreme poverty and preventable disease. They lend ideas, perspective, and assistance in advancing various elements of our work.

Cindy Beedie

Executive Director, Beedie Foundation

Ryan Beedie

President, Beedie Development

David Giampaolo

Founder and CEO, Pi Capital

Don Gips

CEO, Skoll Foundation

Theresia Gouw

Founding Partner, Acrew Capital

Michelle Grogg

Vice President, Corporate Responsibility and Sustainable DevelopmentExecutive Director, Cargill FoundationCargill, Incorporated

Mellody Hobson

President, Ariel InvestmentsChair, Board of Trustees, Ariel Investment Trust

Angelo Moratti

Vice President, Saras S.p.A.,Founder and President, Angel Capital Management

Dr. Rajiv Shah

President, Rockefeller Foundation

Win Sheridan

BDW Investments, LLC

Michele L. Sullivan

Retired Director of Corporate Social Innovation, Caterpillar and President of the Caterpillar Foundation,Global Impact Advisor

Diane Whitty

Global Head of The Philanthropy Centre, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Zouera Youssoufou

Managing Director and CEO, The Aliko Dangote Foundation

Leadership Team

ONE’s global leadership team helps to direct and implements ONE’s strategy.

Stanley Achonu

Nigeria Director

Désiré Assogbavi

Francophone Africa Director

Tim Cole

Executive Director, Europe

Colleen Connors

Chief Talent Officer

Kate Critchley

Executive Director, Communications and Content

Tamika Cummings

General Counsel

Stephan Exo-Kreischer

Germany Director

Suzanne Granville

Acting North America Executive Director

Tom Hart

Acting CEO

Stuart Hickox

Canada Director

Edwin Ikhuoria

Africa Executive Director

Jennifer Lotito

President and Chief Operating Officer, (RED)

Serah Makka-Ugbabe

Executive Director, Engagement and Mobilisation

Scott McDonald

Chief Development Officer

David McNair

Executive Director for Global Policy

Dorine Nininahazwe

AU and East Africa Director

Gayle E. Smith

President and CEO (on temporary assignment to the State Department) *

John Spears

Chief of Staff and acting Chief Operating Officer

Emily Wigens

EU Director

* also serves on the ONE Action Board.