ONE Africa Award 2011 Live Webcast

Join

Join the fight against extreme poverty

ONE Africa AwardThroughout Africa, there is amazing progress by civil society focused on ending extreme poverty and fostering socio-economic empowerment. These new ideas and exciting approaches are designed and implemented by Africans who understand the complexities of bringing about change and transforming lives in their communities. The ONE Africa Award applauds the progress of these unsung heroes and organizations and looks forward to solutions for the challenges ahead.

This year’s award will recognize the Africa-driven, Africa-led advocacy efforts that have demonstrated success at a community, national or regional level.

When applications closed in September we had received over 150 applications, which have been reduced down to the following 5 finalists:

Prévention Information Lutte contre le Sida

Groupe de réflexion et d’action Femme, Démocratie et Développement

Alliance for Reproductive Health Rights

Sylva Food Solutions

Africa Youth Trust

The 2011 ONE Africa Award winner will be announced on 14th December and you can watch the announcement live here on ONE.org.

The event will be broadcast at 17:00 South Africa time (16:00 CET, 15:00 GMT/UTC, 10:00 EST, 07:00 PST).

Watch the ceremony

By honouring the commitment and progress on the ground, we hope new efforts can be inspired.

We wish all the finalists good luck! we will publish the winner on this blog as soon as it is announced.

Join the fight against extreme poverty

By signing you agree to ONE’s privacy policy, including to the transfer of your information to ONE’s servers in the United States.

Do you want to stay informed about how you can help fight against extreme poverty?

Sign up to receive emails from ONE and join millions of people around the world taking action to end extreme poverty and preventable disease. We’ll only ever ask for your voice, not your money. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Privacy options
Are you sure? If you select 'Yes' we can let you know how you can make a difference. You can unsubscribe at any time.

By signing you agree to ONE's privacy policy, including to the transfer of your information to ONE.org's servers in the United States.

You agree to receive occasional updates about ONE’s campaigns. You can unsubscribe at any time.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply